• Other

Votes: 1 9.1%
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody,

i'm kind of new to concealed carry and wondering how others carry their concealed weapon and their experiences.

I know this is pretty much something everyone has to decide for themselves about what they feel comfortable with. So maybe you can just give me an idea of how you conceal carry your pistol and maybe give your pros and cons for that.

Thanks everyone
Homeslice :)

·
Registered
2,403 Posts
My Browning Hi-Powers are on decock, loaded, with the safety on. One hand operation to take the safety off and cock them.

SIG 232, 226, 228, and 229 have no safety and they are loaded.

Baby Browning .25ACP is unloaded, uncocked on safety.

Ruger Single Sixes are loaded and uncocked.

·
Premium Member
2,251 Posts
homeslice said:
Hi everybody,

i'm kind of new to concealed carry and wondering how others carry their concealed weapon and their experiences.

I know this is pretty much something everyone has to decide for themselves about what they feel comfortable with. So maybe you can just give me an idea of how you conceal carry your pistol and maybe give your pros and cons for that.

Thanks everyone
...it would be nice to know what weapon you will be carrying...

...i carry a PPK and a P228...sometimes a P220 or my wife's HK P2000SK...loaded with one in the chamber...decocked always...no safty...strong side...crossdraw when i'm driving or just feel like it...in a Bianchi 100 Professional inside the waistband holster...

·
Registered
220 Posts
Primary CC is a P228, also use a P232, both in a Crossbreed ISWB holster; spare mag in pocket when I carry one.

·
Registered
85 Posts
XD9 w/ shoulder rig, these are SAO, have a grip safety and trigger safety built in... so the equivalent might be Safety ON or Safety OFF, depends on how you classify it. To my way of thinking, these safety features are always ON.